CaminoRoad

Delete account and data

Last update: June 2026

1. Your right to delete your account

In accordance with the GDPR, you have the right to request the deletion of your account and all associated personal data at any time, without needing justification.

2. How to request deletion

Send an email to hola@caminosantiago.app with the subject "Account deletion request".

Indicate the email with which you registered in Tu Camino.

You will receive confirmation within a maximum period of 72 hours.

Your account and all your data will be deleted within 30 days.

3. Data that is deleted

Deleting your account will permanently delete:

Your name and email address.

Your profile photo and uploaded photos.

Your messages in the chat and comments in stages and hostels.

Your history of completed stages and ratings.

All the data of your pilgrim profile.

4. Data that may be retained

Due to legal obligations, we may retain minimum transaction records for the legally required period if you have had a paid subscription.

5. Contact

For any questions about data deletion, write to us at hola@caminosantiago.app.

Solicitar eliminación de cuenta →